The Board of Directors ensures there are resources and alignment between the operation of the non-profit (501c3) and the strategies developed throughout the partnership.

Nancy Von Euler – Board CHAIR

Executive Director, Horizons at New Canaan Country School

Adam Bovilsky

Executive Director, Norwalk Housing Authority

Robert Cashel

President & CEO, Family & Children’s Agency

Michael Chambers

Executive Director, Per and Astrid Heidenreich Family Foundation


 Corbett Education Consulting 

Cheryl DeVonish

Chief Executive Officer, Norwalk Community College


Nuvance Health

Brian Griffin

President, Greater Norwalk Chamber of Commerce

Basil Kolani

Educator & Norwalk Resident/Parent

Betsy McNeil

Executive Director, Norwalk Grassroots Tennis & Education

Kate Ritter – SECRETARY

Executive Director, Ritter Family Foundation

Erv Shames

Shames Family Foundation


Human Services Council/Norwalk Resident/Parent

Reverend Elizabeth Abel – VICE CHAIR

Cornerstone Community Church

Charlie Allred – TREASURER

Community Member

Sarah Rendon Garcia

Researcher and Norwalk Resident and Parent


Norwalk Community Health Center

Alexandra Estrella, Ed. D (ex-officio)

Superintendent, Norwalk Public Schools

Mayor Harry Rilling (ex-officio)

City of Norwalk

Cathy DeCesare

Early Childhood Council and Community Member